Testimonials


These are just a few of the glowing reviews we have gotten in writing from brides, grooms, wedding industry colleagues, and corporate friends that have hired and worked with Super Deluxe...

From Pennye

"You sound like the original singers."

I just wanted you to know that Super Deluxe is an awesome band. They played a great variety of songs from a good selection to choose from. You sound like the original singers. They don't play the song too long and the dance floor stayed full. Thanks so much for making the wedding a special night to remember. 

Gratefully yours,

Pennye Hamilton

Hamilton-Dewiler Reception at the Historic Rice Mill | April 19, 2015


From Emily + John

"We'll definitely call you for our next celebration!"

We just wanted to thank you and the band for such an amazing night  of music! Everyone had a fantastic time at the party thanks to you all. We really appreciate y'alls time & flexibility with our very long song list :) We'll definitely call you for our next celebration!

Best regards,

Emily & John Mueller

Mueller Wedding Reception at the Carolina Yacht Club | January 31, 2015


From Meghan + Blair

"The band was extremely entertaining and beyond our expectations!!"

We just wanted to send a formal thank-you for playing at our wedding! The music was amazing and everyone had an amazing time!! The band was extremely entertaining and beyond our expectations!! This will be a day we will remember forever. Thank-you for helping to make it so special!! 

Thanks again,

Blair & Meghan Machado

Bruns-Machado Wedding Reception at Magnolia Plantation | September 13, 2014


From Sally + Michael

"Wilton, thank you for returning my 500 emails - all in record time."

Thank you so much for being a part of our special day! You guys were fantastic! Wilton, thank you for returning my 500 emails - all in record time. HaHa Also, thank you for making my New Orleans Second line idea come to life! Our guest absolutely loved the Brass Band Procession from cocktail hour upstairs to our dinner reception. So much fun!! Thanks again!

Sally & Michael DiPaolo

Stoltz-DiPaolo Wedding Reception at Hibernian Hall | July 26, 2014 


From Lauren + Travis

"Not too many people are lucky enough to have a band cater to their musical likings."

Thank you for everything you did for our wedding! We would not change a thing. Not too many people are lucky enough to have a band cater to their musical likings. The cocktail set was phenomenal and everyone complimented on the band! Overall the vibe was set and it made for a fantastic evening for everyone involved.

Cheers,

Lauren + Travis

Stubbs-Ward Wedding Reception at The Barn at Tatum Acres | August 23, 2014


From Allison + Carter

"Guest after guest raved about how amazing you were, and we certainly agree!"

Thank you so much for making our wedding day so special. Guest after guest raved about how amazing you were, and we certainly agree!

Wilton, from beginning to end you were so responsive and helpful with any questions or concerns we had. At the wedding you all kept things flowing, made announcements, and kept the energy on the dance floor high. You all are incredibly talented and we honestly could not have asked for anything more! Learning the two songs for us was another nice touch… we could go on and on! 

Thank you so much!

Allison + Carter

Laukhart-Throneburg Wedding Reception at Historic Rice Mill | May 3, 2014


From Courtney + Jeff

"Everyone… literally everyone… we have seen since the wedding has raved about the band!"

We don't even know how to say thank you enough! We had a tremendous time at our wedding! Thank you for keeping everyone on the dance floor. You played to the crowd perfectly, and we felt like the playlist was designed for us. Everyone… literally everyone… we have seen since the wedding has raved about the band! Thank you for making our wedding so memorable and such an absolute blast!!!

Cheers,

Courtney + Jeff

Parades-Plotner Wedding Reception at Charleston Yacht Club | May 31, 2014


From Diane Perry

"There truly are not enough words to describe our wonderful experience working with you, from the planning stage, through the performance."

Wow! Our friends and family are still commenting on the incredible performance of the 12-piece ensemble you put together for our daughter's wedding reception! There truly are not enough words to describe our wonderful experience working with you, from the planning stage, through the performance. Our entire family of musicians had confidence in you from our first conversation… the details we discussed… your training and background, the musicians you were going to pull in for the event, and the options you were able to offer us. You are very professional and a stickler for detail. We came to hear you at the Pour House to confirm our sense of trust in you. Your music was cool, funky, appealing, and tight. You topped that at the wedding reception which I didn't believe possible! You looked great in your suit and all your musicians dressed in a way that was as pleasing to the eye as the music was to our ears! Bravo, bravo, bravo and thank you, Wilton, for completing our celebration with a magnificent performance… an occasion that we have etched in our minds and hearts forever as the perfect wedding day!

With gratitude & respect,

Diane + LR Perry and family

Perry-Stevens Wedding Reception at Lowndes Grove Plantation | May 11, 2014


From Ellen + Wes

"You guys delivered last Saturday beyond our wildest expectations."

THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!!

When we began planning our wedding, we knew the reception largely depended on the band and the guests feeding off your energy. You guys delivered last Saturday beyond our wildest expectations. We are blown away by your ability to seamlessly weave from the bride's favorite beach & pop music to the groom's Grateful Dead requests while keeping our friends and family on their feet and dancing the entire night. We couldn't have asked for a more perfect band for our wedding reception and are incredibly appreciative. Super Deluxe will be recommended to all of our friends planning weddings and other events in the future in hopes that we will get to see you play again. Thank you again for a tremendous performance and night.

Wes + Ellen

McDaniel-Shelley Wedding Reception at Sea Island Yacht Club | April 12, 2014


From Claire + Doug

“This is our ‘formal’ thank you for being the best band we could have hired for our wedding.”

This is our ‘formal’ thank you for being the best band we could have hired for our wedding. You were such a pleasure to work with and really helped our wedding dreams come true. We will be talking about your renditions of “You Make Me Live” & “Tweezer” for the rest of our lives. Thanks again for being the soundtrack to our day!

Doug & Claire Hayden

Hart-Hayden Wedding Reception at the Francis Marion Hotel | October 5, 2013


From HealthPort

"After the positive response we received at our 2012 Summit it was an easy decision to invite Super Deluxe back to play at this year's Summit."

Thank you and the Super Deluxe band for being a big part of the success of the HIM Educational Summit hospitality events.

After the positive response we received at our 2012 Summit it was an easy decision to invite Super Deluxe back to play at this year's Summit.

I have received several compliments from attendees on how much the Sunday Welcome Reception at the Wild Dunes and the Tuesday Customer Party were so much fun and how they enjoyed the band. They felt all were talented but specifically mentioned the guitarist and how much having a sax really enhanced the style of the music. The song selection was excellent and guaranteed everyone wanted to get up and dance. I believe we even had hotel guests "crashing out party."

I appreciate your enthusiasm playing for our 80's themed customer event. A good time was had by all, even those who weren't even born in the 80's.

I wish Super Deluxe much success,

Lori Drayer

HealthPort Trade Show Manager

HIM Educational Summit at Wild Dunes & Old Exchange Building | July 21-23, 2013


From Karee + Wilson

“Super Deluxe delivers great music and is very easy to work with!”

I want to thank you for your help in making our wedding day special. Wilson and I were so pleased with y’all’s rockin’ performance and presentation!! Our guests could not get enough. We said we wanted a party and that’s exactly what you delivered! My father wanted me to thank you again for saving the ceremony by letting us use your hook ups for the Pastor’s mic! Super Deluxe delivers great music and is very easy to work with! Enjoy these pictures enclosed, and thank you again for everything!!

Warmly, 

Karee Keefer White

Keefer-White Wedding Reception at Old Wide Awake Plantation | April 20, 2013


From Ashley + Brooks

“Thank you for helping to make our wedding day absolutely amazing.”

Thank you for helping to make our wedding day absolutely amazing. We really couldn’t have asked for a more perfect day. We appreciate you playing our requested songs & being so attentive throughout the planning stages & during the reception. If I ever meet someone looking for band recs, you will be at the top of the list.

Ashley 

Phelps-Alger Wedding Reception at Wickliffe House | January 20, 2013


From Erin + Jeff

“Jeff and I love music and were so incredibly happy to have you for our wedding-AMAZING!”

Can we please order “Super Deluxe” again and again! Jeff and I love music and were so incredibly happy to have you for our wedding-AMAZING! Thank you for learning two new songs for our 1st dance and mother/groom dance. We are still hearing how awesome our wedding was and it’s all thanks to you!

Love you!

Erin & Jeff

Hart-Yurfest Wedding Reception at Alhambra Hall | October 14, 2012


From Annie + Dylan

“One of the groomsmen who plays on ‘Dancing With The Stars’ said it was the best wedding band he has ever heard!!”

Thank you so much for playing at our wedding in Clemson. Y’all are BADASS! Seriously…
Dylan and I are professional French horn players in Los Angeles, so we have heard our fair share of wedding bands :) When we found y’all on the internet, we were so stoked. Thank you for making the after party a huge hit! One of the groomsmen who plays on ‘Dancing With The Stars’ said it was the best wedding band he has ever heard!! Hopefully we can come back to SC and throw another party.

Annie & Dylan Hart

Bosler-Hart Wedding Reception at Clemson University | June 15, 2012


From Christy + Bo

"You truly made our wedding celebration everything we wanted it to be."

Thank you so very much for the amazing job that you and the entire Super Deluxe team did at our reception. You kept everyone on the dance floor, and I have heard nothing but rave reviews on how much fun everyone had. You also did a fantastic job making the performance personal and special, and I cannot begin to tell you how much I appreciate that. I would recommend Super Deluxe to anyone looking for an amazing and fun band. You truly made our wedding celebration everything we wanted it to be. Thank you for being a part of our special time. We look forward to seeing you perform again soon! The "Don't Stop Believin'" sing-a-long ended everything perfectly!

Christy & Bo Smith

Crouch-Smith Wedding Reception at Pawley's Plantation | April 28, 2012


From Nikki + Shane

"When it came time to plan our special day, we knew we wanted a band that would get people out of their seats, and you guys delivered!"

Nikki and I want to thank you for making our wedding reception a party! We've been to numerous weddings over the years and have always notice how big a part the band has played in setting the mood for the whole event. When it came time to plan our special day, we knew we wanted a band that would get people out of their seats, and you guys delivered! You had everyone from age 8 to 80 on the dance floor ---and we mean EVERYONE- we needed a bigger dance floor! I've never seen my mom and dad dance---you guys changed that!

Thank you for making our wedding reception such a memorable experience for everyone in attendance. Beyond just the music, you were a part of the whole evening and ensured everything went smoothly--especially when you caught the last-minute bridal party change that even our wedding planner missed (and subsequently saved everyone an awkward moment). You guys are truly a class act--thank you!!!

Shane & Nikki Weeks

Vandenabeele-Weeks Wedding Reception at Francis Marion Hotel | April 30, 2011


From Jenn + Will

"So many of our friends keep saying our wedding was one of their favorites, and we owe it to you, as all night, you kept the party moving!"

You were great! Will and I could not have found a band as fun as you! At one point, I looked around the room, and even my caterer’s were dancing! You were awesome to allow Heyward and Gretchen to perform with you on stage! So many of our friends keep saying our wedding was one of their favorites, and we owe it to you, as all night, you kept the party moving!

We can't wait to "hear" you again soon!

Thanks again,

Jenn & Will Langley

Pape/Langley Wedding at Carolina Yacht Club | March 26, 2011


From Velux

"I would tell other Presidents, if you want a very good music group to entertain your customers in a fun and casual way, Super Deluxe is the band for you."

On behalf of everyone at VELUX and the customers at our final event of the VELUX 5 OCEANS race week, I want to thank you and the Super Deluxe band for a great time.

Our goal from the beginning was to create a fun event for our customers. Our only problem was that we are not from the Charleston area and did not know any bands to pick. Charleston Place was helpful but not when it came to picking a band. My wife searched you guys out on the web site and heard your music online and said this is the one.

Super Deluxe was very engaging and able to come up with a large variety of music that appealed to our group. We had a combination of large company presidents, wives, buyers, architects, builders and remodelers all of ages from 25 to 60. Everyone had a very good time and enjoyed the variety of beach, 70‘s, 80‘s music and some new songs. The quality of the singing and the band was very good.

I would tell other Presidents, if you want a very good music group to entertain your customers in a fun and casual way, Super Deluxe is the band for you. The setting at the Cotton Dock was great, the band played for a long period of time, and the quality and variety of the music was perfect.

I had a personal challenge to meet as my Europe President had a band in October in France. His was exceptional. My goal was to have one of equal quality. We achieved that goal with Super Deluxe. Normally you have to "push" people to get them on the dance floor. After dinner, you guys had them going from song #2.

Thank you again and good luck on the music career,

Sincerely yours,

Timothy B. Miller

VELUX America Inc., President

VELUX 5 OCEANS Race Week Party at Boone Hall Plantation | May 13, 2011


From Kelli + Michael

"You guys sounded great and you had so much energy that poured out and into our guests!"

First of all, you guys rock! :) Thank you so much for making our wedding a night to remember. You guys sounded great and you had so much energy that poured out and into our guests! One of our guest said these exact words 'Tonight was so much fun, the band was amazing, love them.' Thank you!

Sincerely,

Kelli & Michael Fullan

Hicks-Fullan Wedding Reception at Patriots Point | April 23, 2011


From Dena + Ron

"My wife Dena and I hired Super Deluxe to play at our wedding reception on Kiawah Island, and let me say it was the best decision we made!"

My wife Dena and I hired Super Deluxe to play at our wedding reception on Kiawah Island, and let me say it was the best decision we made! The sounds provided by Wilton and the rest of the band could not have been more perfect for our special occasion. The music was absolutely fantastic. Everyone at the reception had the best of times dancing and singing along with the band. If you are considering hiring Super Deluxe to play your reception or function, my recommendation is an enthusiastic & unqualified "do it!"

Thanks a million!!!

Ronald C. Gorsché Jr.

Barr-Gorsché Wedding Reception at Kiawah Island Resort | October 16, 2010


From Sarah + Iain

"...thank you all again for coming to the Outer Banks for our wedding & rocking the night away!"

I want to thank you all again for coming to the Outer Banks for our wedding & rocking the night away! Everyone had a spectacular time - the music was on point as the floor was packed! Ending the night to the song "Life is a highway" sparked a feeling, a moment for me, as I looked all around me and saw my husband, my family, best friends, new family & coworkers - I realized how far we'd come in life to be together that night & all we had left to live for - it was sentimental! Keep on rocking - thanks again!

Sarah & Iain Bruce

Elder-Bruce Wedding Reception in Nags Head, NC | September 18, 2010


From Sweetgrass Social

"Thank you for helping make Emily & Chuck’s wedding fun & memorable."

Thank you so much for putting on a fabulous show for Emily & Chuck's wedding reception! Super Deluxe really knows how to get people on their feet & on the dance floor! I received so many compliments on y'all & the awesome song selection you have! Thank you for helping make Emily & Chuck's wedding fun & memorable. I truly look forward to working with y'all again!

Best,

Jacqueline Volz

Sweetgrass Social Event & Design

McDaniel-Stonerock Wedding Reception at Florence Country Club | May 1, 2010


From Trane

"... you did a fantastic job of entertaining our customers and ending things on a fun and energetic high note."

Thank you very much for bringing Super Deluxe to our NC/VA Trane Dealer Preview Meeting this past weekend.

I have gotten a lot of positive feedback on your performance. We have not had a band in many years at one of these functions, and you did a fantastic job of entertaining our customers and ending things on a fun and energetic high note. The crowd was very entertained (and entertaining) at times, and we appreciate you taking their request, and the late night role call of where everyone was from was great.

Trane wishes you the best and continued success. Please feel free to use this as a reference or forward my contact information to anyone that needs a reference.

Best Regards,

John Dawson

Trane Distribution Development Manager, East Region

NC/VA Trane Dealer Preview Meeting at Kiawah Island Resort | March 6, 2010


From Cheri + Bob

"Bob and I would like to thank you and the rest of Super Deluxe for bringing the dream of our perfect wedding to a reality."

Bob and I would like to thank you and the rest of Super Deluxe for bringing the dream of our perfect wedding to a reality. From the very beginning working with you has been such a pleasure. You truly exceeded our expectations with your incredible energy and talent. We really believe our guests enjoyed our celebration as much as we did - no doubt thanks to you guys!

Best,

Cheri & Bob

Seagraves-Chamberlain Wedding Reception at Citadel Beach House | December 5, 2009


From Carrie + Colin

"So many of our friends and family have told us they have never seen a better band at a wedding!"

We'd like to take this opportunity to thank you all again for the tremendous performance at our wedding at Patriots Point. You set the tone for a great party--the music was great and you kept all the guests dancing all night long. So many of our friends and family have told us they have never seen a better band at a wedding! Even after five hours we would have danced all night if we could have. So thank you guys for a job well done. We will definitely keep you all in mind for any future events.

Cheers!

Carrie & Colin Kelley

Poleski-Kelley Wedding Reception at Patriots Point | November 14, 2009


From Voila! Events + Design

"I will definitely recommend you other couples in the Charleston area."

Thank you and Super Deluxe for providing such great entertainment for Carrie and Colin Kelley's wedding. Super Deluxe was awesome, as usual, and the guests really enjoyed themselves. I thought surely with a seven hour reception, the guests would get tired and start to fade but you had them up dancing until the wee hours of the night!

Each member of the band was very professional and all of the announcements throughout the night were seamless. I could not have asked for a more perfect band for this couple. I will definitely recommend you other couples in the Charleston area.

I look forward to working with you again in April.

Sincerely,

Melonye Evans

Voila! Events + Design

Poleski-Kelley Wedding Reception at Patriots Point | November 14, 2009


From Mary Helen + Nate

"All our guests have done nothing but rave about how much fun they had and that y’all were by far the best band they’ve heard at a wedding!"

Thank you so much for playing at our wedding! Y'all did an awesome job catering to the tastes of everyone at the reception - young & old! All our guests have done nothing but rave about how much fun they had and that y'all were by far the best band they've heard at a wedding! Also, thank you for being so helpful during the planning stage of the wedding. It was much appreciated to have someone so easy to work with during a some times stressful time!

Thanks for making our special day one to remember!

Best wishes,

Mary Helen & Nate Wofford

Frick-Wofford Wedding Reception at Charleston Place | October 24, 2009


From Johanna + Trask

"We will definitely be recommending Super Deluxe to everyone we know!"

Thank you so much for the awesome performance that you guys put on at our wedding reception. We had a blast dancing and singing along to our favorite songs all through the evening. You did a wonderful job of keeping the party upbeat and enjoyable for everyone.

Thank you for accommodating our requests and being so pleasant to work with. We will definitely be recommending Super Deluxe to everyone we know!

Sincerely,

Johanna & Trask Hughes

Iauco-Hughes Wedding Reception at Rice Mill | October 3, 2009


From Megan Morgan

"It's always nice to find a band that is easy to work with and talented."

I just wanted to thank you and Super Deluxe again for a great performance on Saturday! It was really nice working with you and you did a fantastic job. My clients were so happy with the music at their wedding. It's always nice to find a band that is easy to work with and talented. Hope to work with you again!

Megan Morgan

Luke Wilson Special Events

Iauco-Hughes Wedding Reception at Rice Mill | October 3, 2009


From Reid + Chris

"Thank you so much for making our wedding perfect!"

Thank you so much for playing at our wedding! Ya'll were awesome! Ya'll got everyone off their feet at the start of the night and then kept them on the dance floor until the very end. Our families and friends are still raving about ya'll! Thank you so much for making our wedding perfect!

All the best,

Reid & Chris MacEachern

Hassold-MacEachern Wedding Reception at Hobcaw Yacht Club | December 13, 2008


wedding wire

In addition to the 31 hand-written testimonials above, you can click the image below to read our 36 glowing reviews on Wedding Wire.